The Entitlement Generation

What’s up with the youth of today or even the elders of today!   Scenario 1: My husband and I have taken guardianship of my niece and have had her since she was 6 months old.  We were there for her 1st word, first steps and first day of Pre-K, we have provided her with a healthy and stable environment after the mother was unwilling to care for her and her father remains unable. 

You would think that these individuals would say Thank You sometimes or that the mom would even buy her something that she needs or even visit her occasionally.  Now I admit, my brother does pick his daughter up from school daily and keeps her until I pick her up after work AND she does spend the night with her Grandmother (for the most part) and her Daddy  weekends but a Thank You is at least in order. 

Scenario 2:  My Crazy a#$%ed momma!  She must have forgotten that she did not give brith to an ATM Machine nor did is it in my “Daughter Description” that I am she and her son’s housekeeper!  I swear that they won’t keep their house clean unless I get the guilties and perform the first major clean. 

There it is in a nutshell!  The Entitlement Generation nust have skipped my generation!

One response

  1. God bless you girl! You’re a strong woman. Keep your head up though because GOD sees you, Boo. You’re storing up treasures in Heaven so massive that they make those mere mortal “thank you’s” look like pennies in comparison.

Leave a Reply

